Skip to content

Documentation Tools Meet

Room access settings

Meetings have three levels of openness.

  • Open: Open to anyone with the exact link.
  • Open to trusted people: Open to anyone with the link who is signed in with a Collective Tools account.
  • Restricted: Participants need to request to join the meeting.

You can choose a default setting for new meetings:

  • Click the gear icon in the top right corner of the Meet homepage.
  • Select Rooms.
  • Choose one of the three settings under Room access.

You can also set this for a specific meeting. You need to be signed in as the person who started it.

  • Create a meeting for a later.
  • Go to the meeting link.
  • Click the icon with a person and a padlock in the corner.
  • Choose one of the settings under Room access.

For Restricted, you will get a prompt to accept new people who wants to join the call.